7 Chakras into Alignment

Chakra is the Sanskrit word for disk. This invisible wheel encompasses the subtle body of energy that stretches from the base of the spine to the crown of the head. There are 7 main Chakras that align and are in all ways in a constant state flux, swirling upwards, downwards and outwards. Maintaining alignment unites the physical house to the spiritual realm. In Meditation, Yoga and Ayurveda “life-knowledge”, the Chakra system is a tool for understanding how Prana “invisible life-force” travels and uniquely connects to our physiology: organ function, the immune system and nerve-bundles, as well as to our psychological, emotional and spiritual states of well-being. The Chakras can be accessed through meditation, breathwork, asanas (yoga postures), as well as through the environment, including light, sound and touch.

It is our responsibility as conscious beings to understand how maintain balance so that we can optimise the life we live. When the Chakras are aligned we are radiant, open, clear and fluid; but what it means to attain alignment is the challenge and takes a conscious effort of acceptance and awareness. Our mind, body, soul and spirit are intimately connected. By listening to the physical and emotional signals in the body, we are able to pin-point what Chakra is out of alignment and what areas of awareness or tools we can use to restore balance.

The 1rst Chakra through the 3rd Chakra are related to Matter, where the 4th Chakra bridges Matter to Spirit, and the 5th through the 7th Chakras embody Spirit.

Let us journey through the Chakra System Root to Crown:

1st Chakra – MULADHARA “Root Support” 

The Root Chakra: Sense of Security, Safety and Stability. Physiological location is the Hip Seat: Tailbone, Lower Body, Legs, Feet, Perineum, Anus, Coccyx Bladder and Colon. Color is Red. Element is Earth. Mantra is LAM.

**Balancing Tips – Sit with Trees, Hike Mountains and get Grounded Walking Barefoot on Mother Earth.

2nd Chakra – Svadhisthana “Dwelling Place of the Self”

The 2nd Chakra: Sexuality and Creative Expression. Located from the Pubic Bone to the Navel, Intestines, Lower Back, Sacrum, Womb of Creation and All Sexual Organs. Color is Orange. Element is Water. Mantra is VAM.

**Balancing Tips – Kundalini Seated Pelvic Circles 7x’s each direction, as well as All Aspects of Expressional ART and Gardening.

3rd Chakra – Manipura ” City of Jewels”

Solar Plexus Chakra: Sense of Purpose, Self-Confidence, Authentic Power and Courage. Located Navel to Breast Bone, including the Solar Plexus, Diaphragm, Spleen, Liver, Kidneys, Adrenals, Pancreas and Stomach. Color is Yellow. Element is Fire. Mantra is RAM.

**Balancing Tips – Drink Room Temperature Water and Eat no more then 2 handful size portions. The 3rd Chakra is Responsible for Digestion and Metabolism so Fasting from Sedatives and Stimulants will be immediately beneficial.

4th Chakra – Anahata ” Unbeaten” 

Heart Chakra: Sense of LOVE, Connection, Compassion and Understanding. Located at the Heart Centre including Cardiac Plexus, Thymus Gland, Breasts and Lungs. Color is Green. Element is Air. Mantra is Yum.

Bridging the lower 3 Earthly Chakras with the Upper 3 Celestial Chakras

**Balancing Tips – Chant Om Mani Padme Hum. Letting-Go of All Past hurts to Allow for New Experiences and People to enter your life. Giving more and Nurturing All with Unconditional LOVE.

5th Chakra – Vishuddha “Pure”

Throat Chakra: Verbal Expression of Highest Truth. Located at the Throat, Thyroid, Parathyroid, Tongue, Neck, Jaw, Mouth and Larynx. Color is Sky Blue. Element is Ether. Mantra is HUM.

**Balancing Tips – Asana (Yoga Posture) – Singhasana Lion Pose opening the mouth, expressing the tongue and releasing a full HAAAAAA.

6th Chakra – Ajna “Beyond Wisdom” 

Third Eye Chakra: Centre of Intuition. Located between the Eyebrows, Pituitary and Pineal Gland, Eyes and Head. Color is Indigo. Mantra is SHAM.

**Balancing Tips – Guided Visualisations, Trataka “Candle-Gazing” and Meditation.

7th Chakra – Sahaswara “Thousand-Petal Lotus”

Crown Chakra: Spiritual Connection to our Higher-Self, the Divine, Enlightenment. Located at the Crown of the Head. Colors are Violet and White. Mantra is OM.

**Balancing Tips – Enjoying Silence, Pranayam “Breathwork” technique called Nadi Shodhana “Alternate Nostril Breathing” Balancing the Ida (Feminine – Moon – Cooling) and Pingala (Masculine – Sun – Heating), as well as being OPEN to ALL your Wildest Dreams.

For a Deeper Dive into the Chakra System join us in our Online Learning Environment for an Accredited Course in Chakras.  Visit:  https://shamangelichealing.mykajabi.com/  

Empowerment & Awakening Sedona, AZ  ~ FALL ~ October 2017 Course is an Accredited Workshop Intensive extensively covering the Chakra System.  If you are a Practitioner or Emerging Healer, the Empowerment and Awakening Weekend will teach you how to apply these transformational tools for yourself and in your own healing practice.

Searching for an in-person Chakra-Balancing Session? Join Anahata Ananda in Sedona, AZ at the Shamangelic Healing Centre. Through Deep Relaxation you will experience a comprehensive Attunement for each Chakra, Clearing and Activating the Energy stored within. Other essential tools used to be used include guided imagery, healing energy tools, essential oils, crystals and vibrational sound to clear and align the chakra light body.

BOOK NOW visit Online at www.SHAMANGelicHEALing.com

About Anahata Ananda

Founder of Sedona’s Shamangelic Healing Center, Anahata Ananda blends the compassion and tenderness of an Angel and the wisdom and strength of a Shaman to guide profound journeys of core healing and spiritual awakening. Shamanic Healer and Soul Guide, Anahata masterfully creates a safe and loving space for inward transformational journeys that empower individuals to release their
fears, open their hearts and reclaim their power.

She has trained extensively with gifted Shamans, energy healers and spiritual teachers from North America, Peru, India and Asia in order to artfully integrate the fields of self-empowerment, Shamanic
teachings, emotional release, energy healing, relationship counseling, spiritual studies, yoga, meditation and empowered living. In Sedona, Arizona, Anahata runs the Shamangelic Healing Center for
Shamanic Healing & Spiritual Awakening where she is sought after for her:
– Shamangelic Healing Sessions
– Tailored Private Retreats
– Empowerment & Awakening Courses (offered in Sedona & online)
– Training Courses for Healers & Practitioners
– Group Retreats
– Sedona Sacred Land Journeys

For more about Anahata’s Services visit HERE: http://www.shamangelichealing.com/
To Explore Anahata’s Sedona Courses for Empowerment & Awakening &
Practitioner Training visit


For ONLINE Learning opportunities available NOW in the comfort of your
own home visit https://shamangelichealing.mykajabi.com/